Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I tread softly through the river, ever moving, ever curious.

Every step that I take could be my biggest mistake. 

The feel is cool and slick against my calves, as the water does not come up high on me.

Every step that I take could be my biggest mistake. 

Running my fingers softly on the surface, I glide forward, feeling adventurous.

Every step that I take could be my biggest mistake. 

The best part is, I am searching, through each stride, to find what I am missing.

Every step that I take could be my biggest mistake. 

Smiling brightly, I feel confident that I will unearth what is lost to me.

Every step that I take could be my biggest mistake.

Unbeknownst to me, I plod right into the source- my legs submerging beneath me.

Every step that I take could be my biggest mistake.

But I fall not within the stream- instead, I slip right into your arms.

Every step that I take could be my biggest success. 

 
