Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When they drag me to the asylum

I will tell them it was worth it

To be crazy for you.

When they drag me to the asylum

Eyes droopy,

Fingers cold,

I will tell them I was loony

For love.

When they drag me to the asylum

Eyes droopy,

Fingers cold,

But my hair done

Just the way you liked it,

I will tell them the March hare

Was not madder than I.

When they drag me to the asylum

Eyes droopy,

Fingers cold,

But my hair done

Just the way you liked it,

The memories will etch themselves

Into my forehead, and

I will tell them my unsound mind

Still hears your laugh.

When they drag me to the asylum

Eyes droopy,

Fingers cold,

But my hair done

Just the way you liked it,

The memories will etch themselves

Into my forehead;

My mind my wander

To your bedroom door, and

I will tell them the moon struck

Me until dawn,

And until dawn I may

Lose my marbles,

My sanity-

Be out of my tree

And off my rocker, but

Only for you, darling,

Only for you.

