Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello again,

Creature of Toil.

It’s the middle of the night,

Yet,

Here we are

You and I

I and you

 

I

Love you. I am

One with you.

NO.

I

Hate you. I am

Separate from you

 

This is unspooling

All of the already

Thinning strings

That hold me upright:

That

Though you are

My Enemy,

You are also

My friend,

My best friend,

My Only friend-

Because most things

Are also their opposite

 

Demon,

What you feed me from

Jars of Baby Food-

What you mingle

In my bloodstream

Among my collected nutrients-

Is only

Relatively concrete

Or perhaps it’s

Concretely relative–

 

The fear of motion

Of changing

The fear of stillness

Of never changing

Doing

Not doing

Being

Not being

Anything at all

 

So we wrestle on

You and I

I and you

Until

You

Or I

Or both

Are borne back

To the

Nothing

From whence we came

 

You jump first

And I

Will follow.

